Every Single Lie Blog Tour and Review

Welcome to my stop for the tour of EVERY SINGLE LIE! Check out out the info below and keep reading for my review!


TITLE: Every Single Lie

Release date: January 12th, 2021

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Rating: 5 stars

Real talk. What is the most recent lie you have told?


Welcome to my tour stop for EVERY SINGLE LIE presented to you by @tours.terminal. I was lucky enough to join this tour and receive a free copy of the book via @bloomsbury and @rachelvincent A gruesome discovery, family secrets, and lies that may destroy a family. A tense, and thrill-filled book that takes you through a whirlwind of truths and lies, perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and Sadie.



About the Book


Nobody in Beckett's life seems to be telling the whole story. Her boyfriend Jake keeps hiding texts and might be cheating on her. Her father lied about losing his job before his shocking death. And everyone in school seems to be whispering about her and her family behind her back.


But none of that compares to the day Beckett finds the body of a newborn baby in a gym bag-Jake's gym bag -on the floor of her high school locker room. As word leaks out, rumors that Beckett's the mother take off like wildfire in a town all too ready to believe the worst of her. And as the police investigation unfolds, she discovers that everyone has a secret to hide and the truth could alter everything she thought she knew.



I’m going to start this review by telling all of you that I finished this book in one day. It was a Sunday, and I was feeling particularly lazy and thought I’d pick up a book. I had no idea that I wouldn’t be able to put it down. I started it around 2 pm and in between making dinner, and adult things, I finished it around 9 pm that night. I haven’t done that in a long time. It’s a testament to the story.


This book packs a punch from the very beginning when Beckett discovers a stillborn baby in a gym bag in the girls’ locker room at school. From that point on, her life unravels in a hailstorm of reporters, online bullying, and family drama. Incredibly well-written, and fast-paced, this story will suck you right in and keep you guessing to the very last page.


Thank you Terminal Tours for allowing me to be on this tour. You can find all the stop here


You can pick up Every Single Lie when it releases and add it to your shelf:


Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Indiebound





About the author:


A resident of Oklahoma, Rachel Vincent has a BA in English and an overactive imagination, and consistently finds the latter to be more practical. She shares her workspace with two black cats (Kaci and Nyx) and her # 1 fan. Rachel is older than she looks-seriously-and younger than she feels, but remains convinced that for every day she spends writing, one more day will be added to her lifespan.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All