The Lucky List: Blog Tour/Review/Giveaway!!!



Welcome to my stop for THE LUCK LIST by Rachel Lippincott presented to you by Rockstar Book Tours! Check out the book info below and stick around for my racing review!!




Rachael Lippincott was born in Philadelphia and raised in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. She currently resides in Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania, splitting her time between writing and running a food truck with her partner.


Her debut novel, FIVE FEET APART, is a #1 NYT Bestseller.












Title: THE LUCKY LIST

Authors: Rachael Lippincott

Pub. Date: June 1, 2021

Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 304


Launch party link: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/book-launch-the-lucky-list-by-rachael-lippincott-w-morgan-matson-registration-150387732757



From the #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Five Feet Apart comes a gripping new

romance, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens

Agenda.


Emily and her mum were always lucky.


But Emily’s mum’s luck ran out three years ago when she succumbed to cancer and nothing

has felt right since.


Now, the summer before her senior year, things are worse than ever – Emily has wrecked

things with her boyfriend, Matt, and her dad is selling the house she grew up in and giving her

mum’s belongings away. The only person she has to talk to is Blake, a girl she barely knows

since she and her dad moved back to town five seconds ago.


But that’s when Emily finds the list – her mum’s senior year summer bucket list – buried in the

back of her closet. When Blake suggests that Emily take it on as a challenge, the two set off on a

journey to tick each box and help Emily face her fears over losing her connection to her mum.

As she starts to feel closer to her mother, so too does Emily’s bond with Blake deepen into

something she wasn't expecting.


And suddenly Emily must face another fear: accepting the secret part of herself she never got a

chance to share with the person who knew her best.


A captivating, heartfelt love story about learning who you are, and who you love, when the

the person you’ve always shared yourself with is gone.





This is the debut solo book by one of the authors of Five Feet Apart (one of my favorite books EVER) and one of the tenderest, most endearing of her books. I went into this book almost completely blind. I didn't read any reviews and only scanned the synopsis. The thing is, I didn't need to know everything. Ifive-star knew I was going to love this book on the cover and the author alone.


Emily's mother died from cancer three years ago and since then, she hasn't been the same. She's been pushing and pulling her boyfriend until junior prom took their relationship plummeting. Now a social pariah, Emily has to spend the summer alone while her father picks up the pieces of their broken family. Faced with moving from her home, and her father's best friend moving back along with his daughter, Blake, Emily discovers things about herself that she had kept locked away. When she finds her mother's old bucket list, she vows to recreate it as a way to feel closer to her mom.


This is a story of self-discovery. Emily is a girl whose life has been upended because of that, she doesn't take the time to really know herself and come to grips with her sexuality. Blake was an amazing character and exactly what Em needed to continue her journey and opening herself up to new ideas and experiences. Em comes off as a very real character with real fears for a young woman her age.


This is a solid five-star read and perfect for anyone looking for a light YA contemporary read for the summer..






Follow the link to enter!


https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21281/




5/24/202

1 YA Books Central Interview


5/24/2021

Stuck in the Stacks Review


5/25/2021

BookHounds YA Interview


5/25/2021

Kait Plus Books

Pre-made Guest

Post


5/26/2021

Book-Keeping Review


5/26/2021

The YA Obsessed Review


5/27/2021

A Court of Coffee and

Books Review


5/27/2021

Moonlight Rendezvous Review


5/28/2021

booksaremagictoo Review


5/28/2021

Book Briefs Review


Week Two:

5/31/2021

Do You Dog-ear?

Review


5/31/2021

Celiamcmahonreads

Review


6/1/2021 Lisa Loves Literature

Review


6/1/2021

Emelie's Books

Review


6/2/2021

Satisfaction for Insatiable

Readers

Review


6/2/2021 Raji's Reviews

Review


6/3/2021

Eli to the nth

Review



6/3/2021

Simply Daniel Radcliffe

Review


6/4/2021

Thindbooks Review


6/4/2021 Margie's Must Reads

Review

















5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All